Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft Final Field Announced

Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft Final Field Holds Nine of Top 10 Lady Professionals  

Names feature World No. 1 Stacy Lewis, Lydia Ko, and Michelle Wie

Player Field Feature Image


GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (July 31, 2014) – Blythefield Country Club will host the biggest names in female golf as the Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft kicks off next week.


The list of impressive professionals is highlighted with commitments from the No. 1 female golfer in the world, Stacy Lewis, the rookie superstar, Lydia Ko, recent U.S. Women’s Open Champion Michelle Wie, and renowned players such as Paula Creamer and Lexi Thompson. 


The Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft will set the bar high in its first year with nine out of the Top 10 LPGA professionals confirmed. For many of the women, this will be their first LPGA tournament in Michigan since the Oldsmobile Classic in East Lansing. 


“The field has shaped up nicely and we are excited to showcase Blythefield Country Club and all the Grand Rapids area has to offer,” Tournament Director Lesley Baker said.  “This community has been incredibly supportive from the start and we know the players will feel the same hospitality.”


With a talent-packed field, and special events throughout the week, the Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft has something for the entire family. General parking will be at Fifth Third Ballpark, with complimentary shuttles running throughout the day. Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) parking will be at Rockford High School, with complimentary shuttles taking attendees to the course.


For a full schedule, tickets, or more information on the Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft please visit or call 616-426-6220.

FINAL FIELD 2014 Meijer LPGA Classic presented by Kraft 
Marina Alex
Anya Alvarez
Amy Anderson
Chie Arimura
Christel Boeljon
Julia Boland
Heather Bowie Young
Katie Burnett
Dori Carter
Silvia Cavalleri
Sandra Changkija
Chella Choi
Grace Choi (a) *
Cydney Clanton
Irene Coe
Jacqui Concolino
Paula Creamer
Laura Davies
Laura Diaz
Brianna Do
Moira Dunn
Paz Echeverria
Kathleen Ekey
Victoria Elizabeth
Austin Ernst
Jodi Ewart Shadoff
Veronica Felibert
Shanshan Feng
Yueer Cindy Feng
Louise Friberg
Katie Futcher
Sandra Gal
Jaye Marie Green
Megan Grehan
Hee-Won Han
Mina Harigae
Katy Harris
Maria Hernandez
Dani Holmqvist
Mi Jung Hur
Pat Hurst
Karine Icher
Emma Jandel
Nicole Jeray
Tiffany Joh
Felicity Johnson
Jennifer Johnson
Hannah Jun Medlock
Moriya Jutanugarn
Lorie Kane
Danielle Kang
Hanna Kang
Jimin Kang
Kim Kaufman
Stacey Keating
Sarah Kemp
Cristie Kerr
Birdie Kim
Christina Kim
Mindy Kim
Sue Kim
Jennifer Kirby
Katherine Kirk
Joanna Klatten
Lydia Ko
P.K. Kongkraphan
Jessica Korda
Candie Kung
Cindy LaCrosse
Brittany Lang
Ilhee Lee
Jee Young Lee
Meena Lee
Mi Hyang Lee
Mirim Lee
Rebecca Lee-Bentham
Amelia Lewis
Stacy Lewis
Xi Yu Lin
Brittany Lincicome
Pernilla Lindberg
Alejandra Llaneza
Mo Martin
Caroline Masson
Catriona Matthew
Maria McBride
Megan McChrystal
Lisa McCloskey
Kristy McPherson
Lindsey McPherson (a) *
Sydnee Michaels
Ai Miyazato
Giulia Molinaro
Paola Moreno
Becky Morgan
Kayla Mortellaro
Belen Mozo
Azahara Munoz
Haru Nomura
Anna Nordqvist
Ryann O'Toole
Ji Young Oh
Lee-Anne Pace
Brooke Pancake
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Jane Park
Suzann Pettersen
Pornanong Phatlum
Gerina Piller
Erica Popson
Morgan Pressel
Jane Rah
Reilley Rankin
Beatriz Recari
Paula Reto
Jennifer Rosales
Dewi Claire Schreefel
Giulia Sergas
Alena Sharp
Ashleigh Simon
Karin Sjodin
Sarah Jane Smith
Jennifer Song
Angela Stanford
Jenny Suh
Thidapa Suwannapura
Jaclyn Sweeney
Kris Tamulis
Kelly Tan
Victoria Tanco
Lexi Thompson
Ayako Uehara
Mariajo Uribe
Line Vedel
Alison Walshe
Karrie Webb
Caroline Westrup
Michelle Wie
Lindsey Wright
Amy Yang
Sun Young Yoo

Holding spots:

Qualifier (2)

* Sponsor invite

(a) Amateur

1. Dottie Ardina
2. Natalie Sheary
3. Wendy Ward
4. Kim Williams
5. Jean Bartholomew
6. Jamie Hullett
7. Ashli Bunch